[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Brass In Concert

Sun 19th Nov 2000

Format: Entertainments Contest
Adjudicators: Geoffrey Brand, David Read, Ian Dickinson, John Hinkley, Derek Southcott
Venue: Spennymoor Leisure Centre, County Durham

Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Draw Total
1 Fodens (Courtois) Ray Farr 12 254
2 Leyland Richard Evans 11 251
3 Grimethorpe Garry Cutt 4 249
4 Stavanger Frank Renton 2 240.5
5 NSK-RHP Ransome Russell Gray 5 237.5
6 Sellers International Alan Exley 7 237
7 Ever Ready Stephen Roberts 9 234.5
8 Travelsphere Holidays Melvin White 10 234.5
9 Todmorden Old Dennis Hadfield 3 232
10 Besses o' th' Barn Gareth Pritchard 1 230
11 BT Band John Maines 8 228
12 Whitburn Phillip McCann 6 227.5
Previous Event Next Event

[Hide Gold/Silver/Bronze Highlight]

Dougie Grieve Memorial Trophy: Youngest Player - Mathew Neville (Todmorden Old)
Principal Cornetist Winner: Northern Development - Kirsty Abbott (Sellers)
Principal Euphonium: Thomas Bulmer Memorial Trophy - Glyn Williams (Foden)
Own Choice March: Musicians Union Trophy - Around the World (Besses)
Solo Winner: MSF trophy - Peter Smith (Bass Player, Todmorden Old, 16yrs)
Entertainment & Presentation awarded by DCWM: Fodens
Cyril Beere Memorial Trophy: Best new arrangement or composition - Grimethorpe, Manchester Tale (Andrew Duncan)
Quality of performance: Durham County Council - Grimethorpe
Peter Hartley Memorial Trophy: Winning Conductor - Ray Farr (Foden)
Frank Johnson Memorial Trophy: Neatest package of musical scores & Notes - Ever Ready

Comments or Corrections?

Is something on this page incorrect? Tell us what's wrong in the box below and click send. Include your email address if you like. If you're including contest results please remember to include the date, and as much detail about the contest as you can (conductor, adjudicators, set test piece etc.). Don't forget you can always register and add missing results yourself!