[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Butlins Mineworkers (First Section)

Sat 18th Jan 2014

Test Piece: Vitae Aeternum
- Paul Lovatt-Cooper
Adjudicators: Derek Southcott, Frank Renton
Venue: Butlins Skegness (Reds), Skegness, Lincolnshire, England, UK

Butlins Mineworkers (Championship Section) 2014 Butlins Mineworkers (Second Section) 2014
Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Draw
1 Sandhurst Silver Ian McElligott 15
2 Vernon Building Society Poynton Neil Samuel 4
3 Longridge Mark Peacock 7
4 Thundersley Brass John Ward 5
5 Leicester Co-operative SMW Graham Jacklin 21
6 City of Coventry Stephen Cooper 6
7 Strata Brass David Holling 17
8 Cornerstone Brass Damian Wileman 3
9 Becontree Brass Matthew Hardy 22
10 Whitworth Vale & Healey John Binns 8
11   Cawston Matthew Brown 14
12 Haverhill Silver Mark Ager 9
13 Shirebrook Miners Welfare Mark Wilcockson 18
14 Morecambe Andrew Warriner 20
15 Harborough Chris Groom 16
16 Haydock Band Mark Quinn 13
17 Gresley Colliery Simon Jones 2
18 Langley Cliff Parker 10
19 Uppermill Alan Widdop 19
20 Enderby Simon Jones 1
21 Bedworth Brass Jason Glynn 11
22 Coalburn Silver Gareth Bowman 12
Previous Event Next Event

[Hide Gold/Silver/Bronze Highlight]

First Prize: £2,000, Butlins Trophy and Champions Banner
Second Prize: £1,000
Third Prize: £700
Fourth Prize: £500
Highest Placed Mining Band: Leics Co-op SMW

Comments or Corrections?

Is something on this page incorrect? Tell us what's wrong in the box below and click send. Include your email address if you like. If you're including contest results please remember to include the date, and as much detail about the contest as you can (conductor, adjudicators, set test piece etc.). Don't forget you can always register and add missing results yourself!