[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Butlins Mineworkers (First Section)

Sat 17th Jan 2015

Test Piece: Three Folk Song Settings for Band
- Andrew Boysen Jnr arr. Mike Kilmartin
Adjudicators: Chad Shoopman, David Thornton
Venue: Butlins Skegness (Reds), Skegness, Lincolnshire, England, UK

Butlins Mineworkers (Championship Section) 2015 Butlins Mineworkers (Second Section) 2015
Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Draw
1 Unite the Union (City of Sheffield) David Hirst 14
2 Oakland University Brass Kenneth Kroesche 3
3 Jackfield Elcock Reisen Simon Platford 7
4 Enderby Simon Jones 8
5 Hebden Bridge Trevor Halliwell 18
6 Becontree Brass Nigel Taken 4
7 Fulham Brass John Ward 15
8 Ipswich & Norwich Co-op Ian Johnson 12
9 Haverhill Silver Mark Ager 6
10 Langley Band Cliff Parker 19
11 Longridge Mark Peacock 16
12 City of Coventry Brass Stephen Cooper 11
13 Leicester Co-op SMW Graham Jacklin 5
14 Diggle Alan Wycherley 2
15 Mossley Duncan Byers 13
16 Gresley Colliery Band Simon Jones 10
17 Whitworth Vale & Healey John Binns 1
18 Shirebrook Miners Welfare Mark Wilcockson 9
19 Harborough Chris Groom 17
Previous Event Next Event

Draw: 9.00am
Commence: 10.00am
Steve Sykes was originally listed to adjudicate, but was unfortunately taken ill on the day, being replaced by David Thornton.

Highest Placed Mining Band: Leicester Co-operative SMW (Graham Jacklin)

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/