[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Clydebank Centenary Open Contest

Sat 31st May 1986

Format: Own Choice Test Piece Contest
Adjudicators: J. Owen Sayers, Jon Hall
Venue: Clydebank, Dunbartonshire

Position Band Conductor Draw Points
1 P & D Windows (Shotts) David Loukes 10 192
2 Kilmarnock Concert Andrew Keachie 6 191
3 Tullis Russell Mills James Miller 8 189
3 Alva John Hudson 11 189
Coalburn Erik Kerr 1
Dunaskin Doon John Boax 2
Clydebank Burgh Geoffrey Whitham 3
South Side John C. Fishwick 4
Johnstone Silver Raymond Tennant 5
Paisley Youth Alan Samson 7
Irvine Youth Charles Keenan 9
Broxburn David Hynd 12
Stewartry Brass Tom Wright 13
Bon Accord Silver Band Stewart Watson 14
Bo'ness and Carriden Jim Anderson 15
Renfrew Burgh Archie Smith 16

Best soloist - R.Gray (Clydebank), best trombones Shotts, best basses Broxburn, best percussion Bon Accord, deportment Kilmarnock Concert.
Best section 2 band - Tullis Russell.
Best section 3 band - Dunaskin Doon.
Best section 4 band - Coalburn Silver.
See also Strathclyde Charities Contest of which this is part.

16 bands competed.

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/