[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Land o' Burns

Sat 31st Aug 1996

Format: Hymn & Own Choice Test Piece Contest
Adjudicators: Kenneth Dennison
Venue: Walker Halls, Troon, South Ayrshire, Scotland, UK

Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Music Draw Points
1 Newtongrange (B & C Decorators) Derek Broadbent Freedom (Brass Band Symphony No. 1) 4 192
2 Unison Kinneil Raymond Tennant Le Roi d'Ys 7 189
3 Johnstone Silver Stanley Thompson An Epic Symphony 3 188
4 Barrhead Burgh Euan Drysdale Labour and Love 6 187
5 Broxburn Public Michael Marzella Les Preludes [arr. Rimmer] 8 185
6 Bo'ness & Carriden David James Diadem of Gold 2 182
7 Dunaskin Doon Andrew Berryman Pageantry 9 181
8 Bathgate Colin McKenzie A Downland Suite 10 180
9 Livingston Brass Alan Samson The Shipbuilders 1 179
9 Kilmarnock Concert Brass Andrew Keachie Kenilworth 5 179
W CWS (Glasgow)
W Dalkeith & Monktonhall Colliery
W Irvine & Dreghorn Brass
W Kelty & Blairadam Brass
W Kirkintilloch
W Newland Concert Brass (Bathgate)
W Tullis Russell (The Papermakers) Mills
W David A Hall Whitburn
Previous Event Next Event

Avatar for tjs

Bands were required to play a test piece composed before 1970, plus an own choice hymn tune.

Best 1st section band: Unison Kinneil
Best 2nd section band: Barrhead Burgh

Best instrumentalist: Mhari Craig, cornet (Barrhead Burgh)

Highest placed Ayrshire band: Dunaskin Doon

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/