[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Land o' Burns

Sat 25th Aug 2001

Format: Entertainments Contest
Adjudicators: Richard Evans
Venue: Walker Halls, Troon, South Ayrshire, Scotland, UK

Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Draw Total
1 Newtongrange Bryan Hurdley 10 93
2 Kirkintilloch Allan Ramsay 9 92
3 Freckleton Paul Dalton 5 90
4 Johnstone Silver Raymond Tennant 6 89
5 Fishburn Ian Robinson 4 88
6 1st Old Boys Grenville Moore 2 86
7 Kirkintilloch Kelvin Raymond Tennant 1 84
8 UDI Aberdeen Alan Haggart 8 82
9 Dunaskin Doon Brian Keachie 7 81
D Whitburn Phillip McCann 3
Previous Event Next Event

Whitburn won the contest, but were disqualilfied for fielding an ineligible player.
Best 1st section band: Johnstone Silver
Best 2nd section band: Kirkintilloch Kelvin
Best instrumentalist: Alex Kerwin, cornet (Newtongrange Silver)
Best principal cornet: Alex Kerwin (Newtongrange Silver)
Best euphonium: Patrick Howard (Freckleton)
Highest placed Ayrshire band: Dunaskin Doon

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/