[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Land o' Burns

Sat 27th Aug 2016

Format: Entertainments Contest
Adjudicators: Les Neish
Venue: Walker Halls, Troon, South Ayrshire, Scotland, UK

Previous Event
Position Band Conductor Total
1 Co-operative Funeralcare Allan Ramsay 96
2 Kirkintilloch Kelvin Brass Charles Keenan 94
3 Whitburn Craig Anderson 92
4 Unison Kinneil Bede Williams 91
5 Fishburn David Hirst 90
6 Dunaskin Doon Chris Bradley 88
7 Johnstone Martyn Ramsay 87
8 Newmilns & Galston Alan Cameron 85
9 Buckhaven & Methil Miners David Neil 84
10 Newmains & District Peter Holmes 83
Previous Event

Avatar for tjs

Best First Section Band: Johnstone
Best Second Section Band: Dunaskin Doon
Best Third Section Band: Buckhaven & Methil Miners
Best Fourth Section Band: Newmains & District

Most Entertaining Band: Co-operative Funeralcare

Highest Placed Ayrshire Band: Dunaskin Doon

Best Instrumentalist: Alex Ramsay (Co-operative Funeralcare)
Best Principal Cornet: Chris Bradley (Whitburn)
Best Soprano: Gordon Kyle (Co-operative Funeralcare)
Best Flugel: Alex Ramsay (Co-operative Funeralcare)
Best Horn: Emma McTaggart (Dunaskin Doon)
Best Trombone: Charlie Farren, Bass Trombone (Whitburn)
Best Euphonium: Philip Henderson (Kirkintilloch Kelvin)
Best Bass Section: Whitburn
Best Percussion Section: Unison Kinneil

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/