[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

National Mineworkers (Fourth Section)

Sat 1st Nov 1975

Test Piece: Festival Suite
- Stuart Johnson
Adjudicators: Edward Buttress
Venue: Winter Gardens (Pavilion Theatre), Blackpool, England, UK

National Mineworkers (Third Section) 1975
Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Draw Points
1 Armthorpe Elmfield Haydn Griffiths 2 190
2 Ynyshir & Tymawr Mal Guy 8 184
3 Point of Ayr Graham Jones 6 183
4 Mainsforth Colliery & Tursdale Works Barry Holden 12 182
Shirebrook Miners Welfare G. Lee 1
Bold Miners Welfare D. Crossley 3
Hucknall/Linby Miners Welfare B. G. Wilkinson 4
Ackton Hall Colliery D. Metcalfe 5
Blackhall Colliery G. Smith 7
Clipstone Colliery Welfare R. Mason 9
Ellington Colliery W. R. Taylor 10
Bolsover Colliery D. Milner 11
Previous Event Next Event

[Hide Gold/Silver/Bronze Highlight]

12 bands competed.
14th annual contest.

CISWO Contests

Comments or Corrections?

Is something on this page incorrect? Tell us what's wrong in the box below and click send. Include your email address if you like. If you're including contest results please remember to include the date, and as much detail about the contest as you can (conductor, adjudicators, set test piece etc.). Don't forget you can always register and add missing results yourself!