[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

National Mineworkers (Third Section)

Sat 3rd Nov 1979

Format: Own Choice Test Piece Contest
Adjudicators: Peter Kitson
Venue: Winter Gardens (Spanish Hall), Blackpool, Lancashire, England, UK

National Mineworkers (Second Section) 1979 National Mineworkers (Fourth Section) 1979
Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Music Draw Points
1   Cowpen & Crofton Band George Rowell Song and Dances 12 190
2 Ystradgynlais Public Band Walter White Snr Promenade 11 187
3 Shirebook Miners' Welfare Band Seth Appleton The Shipbuilders 4 184
3 South Derbyshire Miners' Welfare Band B. Hughes Othello 9 184
5 Ammanford Town Ivor Davies Owain Glyndwr 5 183
6 Hucknall/Linby Miners B. G. Wilkinson La Forza del Destino [unknown arranger] 6 182
Mainsforth Colliery Barry Holden Introduction and Allegro 1
Thorne Town Jonny Jones Overture for an Epic Occasion 2
Royston Drift E. Jessop Prometheus Unbound 3
Langwith Miners Robert Moss Labour and Love 7
Kelty and Blairadam David Paton Chorale and Variations [Lucas] 8
Lynemouth Dennis Noble Sirius [Wright] 10
Previous Event Next Event

12 bands competed.

CISWO Contests

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/