[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Pontins (Championship Section)

Sun 30th Mar 1975

Format: Own Choice Test Piece Contest
Adjudicators: Enoch Jackson, Arthur Kenney
Venue: Pontins Holiday Centre, Ainsdale Beach, Southport

Pontins (Second Section) 1975
Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Music Draw Points
1 Shirland Miners Doug Carlin 9 189
2 Harton & Westoe Ray White 12 181
3   Oxford Concert Cliff Edmunds Journey into Freedom 10 176
4 Newhall Denis Smith 7 174
Coalville Jon Hall 1
Wingates John Harrison 2
Skelmersdale William Lyon 3
Thoresby Colliery William Lippeatt 4
Poulton le Fylde Michael Antrobus 5
Templemore Windsor Hylands 6
Swan Hunter George Lee 8
Walkden John Golland 11
Redbridge Brass John Ridgeon 13
Stalybridge Les Hine 14
City of Birmingham J. Bright 15
Spillers Gainsborough Glyn Lewis 16
East Lancs Paper Group (Radcliffe) Charles Randall 17
Dalmellington Allan Street 18
Tyldesley Brian Peacock 19
Lancashire Constabulary Frank Hough 20
W Southampton Albion
W Desford
Previous Event Next Event

Prizes - 1st £500, 2nd £200, 3rd £100.
20 bands competed.

Adjudicators originally recorded as Ernest Woodhouse and Enoch Jackson, but the two adjudication remark sheets for Oxford Concert Brass are signed respectively by Arthur Kenney and Enoch Jackson.

Pontins Championship

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/