[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Ripon Contest

Sat 1st Jun 2019

Format: Entertainments Contest
Adjudicators: John Roberts, Malcolm Dibb, Mark Sidwell
Venue: Ripon Cathedral, Ripon, North Yorkshire, England, UK

Previous Event
Position Band Conductor Draw
1 Uppermill Dean Redfern 13
2 Leyburn Rebecca Lundberg 11
3 Shepherd Group Youth Craig Brown 7
4 Kippax Stephen Tighe 3
5 Lofthouse 2000 Brass Band Andrew Whitaker 8
6 Spennymoor Town Fiona Casewell 10
7 Thurlstone Band John Hopkinson 9
8 Bilsdale Silver Christine Britland 1
9 Trimdon Concert William Harrison 12
10 Backworth Colliery Daniel Laverick 5
11 Ellington Colliery Clare Winter 4
12 Skipton Brass Jack Smith 14
13 Summerbridge and Dacre Silver Prize Band Charles Hindmarsh 2
14 Garforth Brass John Thompson 6
Previous Event

Most Entertaining Programme: Uppermill
Best Soloist: soprano cornet, Leyburn
Best Euphonium Player: Lofthouse 2000
Best March: Uppermill
Best Hymn Tune: Leyburn
Best Percussion: Uppermill
Best 4th section/unregistered band not in top 3 places: Spennymoor Town

The trophy for best Youth Band not in the top 3 places was not awarded in 2019 owing to Shepherd Group Youth achieving 3rd place, and being the only Youth Band entered.

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/