[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Wychavon Contest (First Section)

Sat 28th Oct 2017

Format: Entertainments Contest
Adjudicators: Tom Davoren
Venue: De Montfort (High) School, Evesham, Worcestershire, England, UK

Wychavon Contest (Championship Section) 2017 Wychavon Contest (Second Section) 2017
Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Draw Total
1 Enderby Simon Gresswell 6 191
2 Eccles Borough Mareika Gray 9 190
3 Johnstone Silver Martyn Ramsay 13 189
4 Ebbw Valley Brass Gareth Ritter 8
5 BTM Jeff Hutcherson 1
6 Langley Cliff Parker 5
7 Gresley Colliery Craig Stevens 12
8 Crewe Brass Jamie Meredith 4
9 Crofton Silver Dean Jones 11
10 Foresters Brass John Davis 7
11 Oddfellows Brass Robert Boulter 2
12 Sandhurst Silver Paul McLaughlin 3
W City of Cardiff (Melingriffith) 10
Previous Event Next Event

[Hide Gold/Silver/Bronze Highlight]

Entertainment prize: Enderby
Best soloist: Peter McDonough (euphonium, Eccles Borough)
Best baritones: Langley
Best percussion: Sandhurst Silver
Winning conductor trophy: Simon Gresswell (Enderby)

Comments or Corrections?

Is something on this page incorrect? Tell us what's wrong in the box below and click send. Include your email address if you like. If you're including contest results please remember to include the date, and as much detail about the contest as you can (conductor, adjudicators, set test piece etc.). Don't forget you can always register and add missing results yourself!