[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Brussels-Capital (Region), Belgium

Also known as: Brüssel-Hauptstadt (Region), Belgien, Brussels Hoofdstedelijk (Gewest), België, Bruxelles-Capitale (Région), Belgique

contains Anderlecht, Brussels-Capital, Belgium, Brussels, Brussels-Capital, Belgium


Created 1 January 1995 from a portion of the historical Belgian province of Brabant, whose name was created in 1830.

The inclusion of this subdivision of Belgium is in some sense anomalous, as otherwise the country is tiled on this site with the provinces. However, this region falls outside the normal province divisions, and is not covered under them.

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/