[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Brighouse March & Hymn Tune Contest

Sun 30th Jun 2013

Format: March & Hymn Contest (Separate Points)
Adjudicators: Alan Morrison, Jappie Dijkstra, Dennis Wilby
Venue: Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Music Draw
1   Marsden Silver Glyn Williams March: Knight Templar
2   Northop Thomas Wyss March: The Wizard
3 Yorkshire Imps David Nesbitt March: Mephistopheles
4   Skelmanthorpe John Roberts March: The President
4   Wingates Paul Andrews March: The Wizard
6 Kirkbymoorside John Woodward
7   Drighlington Jim Davies March: Honest Toil
8 Hebden Bridge Alan Hobbins
9   Knottingley Silver Band Owen Wedgwood
10   Elland Silver Danny Brooks March: Senator
11 Hade Edge Simon Wood
12 South Yorkshire Police Leigh Baker
13 Lindley Chris Lewis
14   Thurlstone Graham Bates March: Castell Coch
15 Whitworth Vale and Healey John Binns
16 Clifton & Lightcliffe John Clay
16   Boarshurst Silver David W. Ashworth 19
18   Gawthorpe Brass 85 John Edward March: Ravenswood 4
19 Royal Buckley Town Scott Lloyd
20 Clifton & Lightcliffe B John Clay
20 Huddersfield and Ripponden Band Michael Cox 17
22 Dobcross Youth Jonathan Parkes
Previous Event Next Event

If any member of the Bands would forward me details of the pieces they played, I would be most grateful

Best Youth Band: Elland Silver Youth: 185/184
Runner –Up: Shirland Training: 178/180
Youth Deportment: Elland Silver Youth
Best Soloist Youth: Cornet Elland Youth

Youngest Player: Ainslee Farrar (Elland Youth) aged 9

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/