[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Butlins Mineworkers (Championship Section)

Sun 24th Jan 2010

Test Piece: Sleepless Cities
- Paul Lovatt-Cooper
Adjudicators: Derek Broadbent, Roy Newsome, Peter Parkes
Venue: Butlins Skegness (Centre Stage), Skegness, Lincolnshire, England, UK

Butlins Mineworkers (First Section) 2010
Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Set Test Draw Entertainments Draw Set Test Entertainment Total
1 Desford Russell Gray 1 1 2
2 Hepworth (Cookson Homes) Ian Porthouse 2 5 7
3 Redbridge Jeremy Wise 6 2 8
4 Virtuosi GUS John Berryman 5 4 9
5 EYMS Alan Morrison 3 7 10
6   Flowers Paul Holland 9 6 4 6 10
7 Wingates Philip Harper 11 3 14
8 Thoresby Colliery Melvin White 7 10 17
9 Powerfuel Hatfield Graham O'Connor 8 9 17
10 Woodfalls Gareth Pritchard 9 8 17
11 United Co-op Milnrow Band John Ward 10 11 21
Previous Event Next Event

[Hide Gold/Silver/Bronze Highlight]

Set Work placing takes precedence in event of tie.

Highest Placed Mining Band: Desford
Geoff Dove Solo Award: Miles Davison (Horn) Powerfuel Hatfield
Most Entertaining Band: Thoresby Colliery

Comments or Corrections?

Is something on this page incorrect? Tell us what's wrong in the box below and click send. Include your email address if you like. If you're including contest results please remember to include the date, and as much detail about the contest as you can (conductor, adjudicators, set test piece etc.). Don't forget you can always register and add missing results yourself!