[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Darwen March and Hymn Tune Contest

Sun 11th Sep 2016

Format: March & Hymn Contest (Separate Points)
Adjudicators: John Berryman, Andrew Berryman
Venue: Market Square, Darwen, Lancashire

Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Music Draw Total
1 Wingates Paul Andrews March: The Wizard 8
2 Ashton-under-Lyne Philip Chalk March: The Wizard 1
3 Hawk Green Neil Hewson March: Bramwyn 16
4 Farnworth and Walkden Matt Shaw March: The President 17
5   Besses Boys James Holt March: Castell Caerffili 7 166
6 Rivington and Adlington Malcolm Wilson March: Bramwyn 15
7 Eccleston John Wood March: Honest Toil 9
8 Pemberton 'B' Michael Golding March: Bramwyn 14
9 Horwich R.M.I. Matthew Ryan March: The Wizard 18
10 Haslingden and Helmshore Huw Thomas March: The President 10
11 Tarleton Gillian Bould March: Federation 6
12 Coppull and Standish Matthew Stringer March: Balmashanna 4
13 Hoover Bolton Craig Mann March: The Cossack 11
14 Greenalls Philip Boardman March: The President 12
15 Brindle Keith Richmond March: Ravenswood 5
16 Cadishead Public David Holland March: Knight Templar 3
17 Skelmersdale Dave Chapman March: Bramwyn 13
W Freckleton
W Hepworth
W Marple
Previous Event Next Event

This contest does not appear to have complete results. Add More Here.

Hymn tune contest - 1st Wingates, 2nd Ashton-under-Lyne,
Best section 2 hymn - Pemberton 'B'.
Best section 3 hymn- Rivington and Adlington.
Best section 4 hymn - Tarleton.
Best section 2 march - Besses Boys, 2nd Eccleston.
Best section 3 march - 1st Farnworth and Walkden, 2nd Coppull and Standish.
Best section 4 march - 1st Tarleton, 2nd Brindle.
Best soloist - solo cornet Ashton-under-Lyne.
17 bands competed.

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/