[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Milton Keynes Brass Band Festival (Second and Third Section)

Sun 14th Feb 1993

Format: Entertainments Contest
Adjudicators: Dennis Masters
Venue: Stantonbury Leisure Centre Sports Hall, Milton Keynes

Milton Keynes Brass Band Festival (First Section) 1993 Milton Keynes Brass Band Festival (Fourth Section) 1993
Next Event
Position Band Conductor Draw Penalty Total
1 United Co-op (Crewe) Roy Sparkes 12 191
2 Hitchin Band Eddy Claxton 11 188
3 Aceprint Gawthorpe Alan Morrison 5 186
4 The Rover Band Terry Brotherhood 4 184
5 Greenway Selectus Band Mark Owen 2 -11
Derwent Brass Graham Cox 1
Daw Mill Colliery David Collier 3
The Hanwell Band D. Jones 6
Haverhill Silver Les Ager 7
Amington Mick Gernon 8
Bilton Silver (Rugby) Brian Clarke 9
The Egham Band Gareth Green 10
Shipston Jeremy Dibb 13
St. Sebastians Wokingham Russ Young 14
Waterbeach Brass D. J. Few 15
Hyde Peter Wise 16
Next Event

This contest does not appear to have complete results. Add More Here.

Avatar for tjs

Bands played an entertainment programme including Slipstream. 16 bands competed.
Best Instrumentalist: J. Sparkes, Euphonium, United Co-op Crewe.
Best section 3 band - Hyde.

1st Prize: £250.00 (Copperad trophy)
2nd Prize: £100.00 (Festival trophy)
3rd Prize: £60.00 (Audi trophy)
4th Prize: £40.00

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/