[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Tyldesley Contest (Section B)

Sun 7th Dec 1975

Format: Own Choice Test Piece Contest
Adjudicators: Denis Smith
Venue: Sir Fred Longworth High School, Tyldesley, Lancashire

Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Music Draw Points
1 Yorkshire Bus Company Edward Griffiths 8 85
2 Leyland Motors Mike Cotter 15 84
3 Holme Silver David Hirst 1 83
4 Ecclesfield Silver P. V. Lewis 20 82
Burnage Brian Gilbert 2
Hindley Norman Walmsley 3
Middleton Gordon Dean 4
Bold Miners D. Crossley 5
Dutton Forshaw J. G. Smith 6
Marsden Silver Herbert H. Howarth 7
Pemberton Old Alan Marsh 9
Darwen British Legion Alan Marsh 10
Flookburgh Herbert Sutcliffe 11
Parr Public Bob Kerwick 12
Golborne Colin Moore 13
Leigh Silver F. Littlewood 14
Bolton Borough C. Jeffries 16
Trinity Girls Jack Withington 17
Bedford Church G. A. Littlewood 18
Hollingworth C. Griffiths 19
Windsor Salford J. Clayton The Seasons [Carr] 21 67
Prescot K. Lawton 22
Eagley Ernie Appleyard 23
Dove Holes Public R. Ball 24
W Droylsden
W Longridge
Previous Event Next Event

Prizes - 1st £30 and cup, 2nd £20 and trophy, 3rd £15 and cup.
26 bands entered, 24 competed.
6th annual contest.

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/