[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Wilkinson Northern Open (Section A)

Sun 18th Nov 2007

Format: Own Choice Test Piece Contest
Adjudicators: James Scott
Venue: Theatre Royal, St. Helens

Northern Open (Second Section) 2007
Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Music Draw Points
1 Timperley Band David Evans The New Jerusalem 191
2 Pemberton Old Wigan JJB Band Mark Peacock Partita [Sparke] 190
3 Skelmanthorpe John Roberts The Year of the Dragon 188
4 Newstead Brass Duncan Beckley On Alderley Edge 187
5 United Co-op (Crewe) Jef Sparkes Sounds 186
6 Blackburn & Darwen Nick Sheppard Life Divine 185
7 Haslingden and Helmshore David Holland Sinfonietta for Brass Band [Curnow] 11 184
8 Longridge Band Steve Tarry The Year of the Dragon 183
9 Shepherd Building Group Tim Oldroyd Purcell Variations [Downie] 182
10 Broughtons Brass David Hirst Connotations 181
11   Blackpool Brass Andrew Warriner Le Carnaval Romain 178
Previous Event Next Event

[Hide Gold/Silver/Bronze Highlight]

Best soloist: Lyndan Cooper (euphonium, Newstead Brass)
Best soprano: Clint Miller, Timperley
Best euphonium: Lyndan Cooper, Newstead Brass.
11 bands competed.

Comments or Corrections?

Is something on this page incorrect? Tell us what's wrong in the box below and click send. Include your email address if you like. If you're including contest results please remember to include the date, and as much detail about the contest as you can (conductor, adjudicators, set test piece etc.). Don't forget you can always register and add missing results yourself!