[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Buxton Festival (Section B)

Sun 1st May 1994

Format: Own Choice Test Piece Contest
Adjudicators: Colin Hardy, Derek Broadbent
Venue: Octagon Theatre, Pavilion Gardens, Buxton

Buxton Festival (Section A) 1994 Buxton Festival (Section C) 1994
Previous Event
Position Band Conductor Draw Points
1 Skelmanthorpe Stuart Fawcett 1 189
2 Beaumaris and District Gwyn Evans 13 187
3 Hade Edge Eric Landon 3 186
4 Bollington Brian Taylor 4 184
Greenway Selectus Mark Owen 2
Berisfords Ralph Hall 5
Chapeltown Silver Duncan Beckley 6
Royal Buckley Town Steve Pritchard-Jones 7
Aceprint Gawthorpe Victoria Alan Morrison 8
Lees and Glodwick Ben Ashby 9
Darley Dale Sarah Groarke-Booth 10
Rhos and District Lindsay Lawrie 11
Cobden Chadwick Eirik Gjerdevik 12
W Dobcross Silver
W Poulton-le-Fylde
W South Yorkshire Police
Previous Event

[Hide Gold/Silver/Bronze Highlight]

31st annual contest.
13 bands competed.

Comments or Corrections?

Is something on this page incorrect? Tell us what's wrong in the box below and click send. Include your email address if you like. If you're including contest results please remember to include the date, and as much detail about the contest as you can (conductor, adjudicators, set test piece etc.). Don't forget you can always register and add missing results yourself!