[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Buxton Festival (Section C)

Sun 31st May 1964

Test Piece: A Rural Suite
- Charles Woodhouse arr. Eric Ball
Adjudicators: Frank Wright, Thomas James Powell
Venue: Octagon Theatre, Pavilion Gardens, Buxton

Buxton Festival (Section B) 1964
Next Event
Position Band Conductor Draw Points
1 Hatfield Main Colliery Band W. Smith 19 190
2 Daventry and District Band Bert Sullivan 14 184
3 Oughtibridge Silver Prize Band Eric Crossley 18 183
4 Hessle British Legion Prize Band Alfred Whitehead 2 182
5 Holme Silver Band Albert Robinson 21 181
6 Newhall Town Band J. H. Draycott 8 180
Anston United Silver Band K. Ray 1
Chapeltown Silver Prize Band J. Flathers 3
Barrow Colliery Band V. Mason 4
Warrington Silver Band Len Andrews 5
Calverton Colliery Band W. Lee 6
Hinchliffe Mill Silver Band H. Haigh 7
Congleton Town Prize Band Alex English 9
Middlewich Centenary Band R. Knott 10
Old Silkstone Band G. E. Mann 11
7th Bn 22nd Cheshire Reft TA W. Swindells 12
Bakewell Silver Band L. Barker 13
Cannock Chase Silver Prize Band T. Whitehead 15
Ashworth Youth Club Band Stan Sheasby 16
Castleton Silver Band A. G. Jackson 17
Cadishead Public Band Fred Houghton 20
The Lockwood Band Willie Kaye 22
Frodsham Silver Band E. Corker 23
Shirland Miners Welfare Band Doug Carlin 24
Quarrybank Silver Prize Band F. Gallier 25
ICI Mond Division Band G. P. Blears 26
Meersbrook Brass Band Donald E Hill 27
Riddings Somercotes & Leabrooks Silver Band Geoff Gossage 28
W New Mills Old Prize Band
W Reddish and District Band
Next Event

1st annual contest.

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/