[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

SEWBBA (Merthyr Tydfil) Contest (Third, Fourth Section)

Sat 6th May 2017

Format: Own Choice Test Piece Contest
Adjudicators: Tom Hutchinson
Venue: Rhydycar Leisure Centre, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil County, Wales, UK

SEWBBA (Merthyr Tydfil) Contest (Championship Section) 2017
Position Band Conductor Music Draw Points
1 Cwmtawe & District Youth Wayne Pedrick Olympus 2 193
2 Upper Rhondda Jayne Thomas Music for a Festival [Sparke] 1 191
3 Ynyshir Gary Davies The Dark Side of the Moon 8 187
4 Oakdale Silver Kerry Bowden Prelude, Song and Dance 7 185
5 Usk Brass Jeff Jones Fantasy for Brass Bands [Wiggins] 3 184
6 Gwaun Cae Gurwen Jeff Hutcherson St. Andrews Variations [Fernie] 9 181
7 Ogmore Valley Silver Alice Jones Suite Gothique 4 180
8 Malvern Hills District Chris Licence The Journal of Phileas Fogg 6 177
W Severn Tunnel 5

This contest does not appear to have complete results. Add More Here.

Avatar for tjs

Colin White Trophy - Best Instrumentalist - Janet Wells Cornet Oakdale Silver
John Davies Memorial Shield - Best Euphonium - Huw Davies Ynyshrir
Ivor Barnet Memorial Shield - Winning Conductor - Wayne Pedrick Cwmtawe Youth
Alison Rowe Memorial Trophy - Youngest Player in section 4 or 3 - Lewis Griffiths Ogmore Valley Silver

South East Wales BBA Contests Welsh League Contests

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/