[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Wychavon Contest (First Section)

Sat 3rd Nov 2018

Format: Entertainments Contest
Adjudicators: Nigel Seaman
Venue: De Montfort (High) School, Evesham, Worcestershire, England, UK

Wychavon Contest (Championship Section) 2018 Wychavon Contest (Second Section) 2018
Previous Event
Position Band Conductor Music Draw Total
1 Foresters Brass John Davis 6 194
2 Harrogate Dean Jones When Thunder Calls
First Light
The Water of Tyne
7 193
3   Eccles Borough Mareika Gray 9 192
4 Sandhurst Silver Russ Young 12 190
5 Enderby Ryan Richards 11 189
6 BTM Jeff Hutcherson 16 187
7 Regent Brass Paul Archibald 13 186
8 Otterbourne Brass Phillip Littlemore 5 185
9 Blackburn & Darwen David Thornton 2 183
10 City of Bristol Ian Holmes 15 182
11 Roberts Bakery Paul Lovatt-Cooper 1 181
11 Shirley David Hirst 8 181
13 South West Comms Chris Spreadbury 4 180
14 Sherborne Town Ian Lowes 14 179
15 Ware Brass Craig Patterson 10 177
16   Bedworth Simon Gresswell 3 176
W A W Parker (Drybrook)
W Ebbw Valley
W Markham & District
Previous Event

[Hide Gold/Silver/Bronze Highlight]

Winning conductor: John Davis (Foresters Brass)
Most entertaining: Eccles Borough
Best soloist: Ben Smith (euphonium, Foresters Brass)
Best baritones: Sandhurst Silver
Best percussion: Harrogate

Comments or Corrections?

Is something on this page incorrect? Tell us what's wrong in the box below and click send. Include your email address if you like. If you're including contest results please remember to include the date, and as much detail about the contest as you can (conductor, adjudicators, set test piece etc.). Don't forget you can always register and add missing results yourself!