[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Wychavon Contest (Championship Section)

Sat 28th Oct 2017

Format: Entertainments Contest
Adjudicators: Robert Childs
Venue: De Montfort (High) School, Evesham, Worcestershire, England, UK

Wychavon Contest (First Section) 2017
Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Draw Total
1 Llwydcoed Chris Turner 11 192
2 Ebbw Valley Brass Gareth Ritter 15 190
3 Medway Melvin White 18 189
4 City of Cardiff (Melingriffith) Dewi Griffiths 5
5 Aveley & Newham Alan Duguid 17
6 Lanner & District Andrew Berryman 9
7 Eccles Borough Mareika Gray 6
8 Enderby Simon Gresswell 4
9 Foresters Brass John Davis 14
10 Jackfield Elcock Reisen Simon Platford 16
11 Yorkshire Imperial David Urquhart Travel Band Martin Heartfield 7
12 Johnstone Silver Martyn Ramsay 12
13 Langley Cliff Parker 2
13 Hatfield Stan Lippeatt 3
15 Bedworth David Maplestone 13
16 BTM Jeff Hutcherson 8
17 Brunel Brass Paul Collis-Smith 1
18 Sandhurst Silver Paul McLaughlin 10
W Tongwynlais Temperance
Previous Event Next Event

[Hide Gold/Silver/Bronze Highlight]

Ebbw Valley Brass gained an invitation to the 2018 British Open Spring Festival

Entertainment prize: Enderby
Best soloist: Tim Maeseneer (horn, Medway)
Best baritones: Ebbw Valley Brass
Best percussion: Aveley & Newham
Winning conductor trophy: Chris Turner (Llwydcoed)

Comments or Corrections?

Is something on this page incorrect? Tell us what's wrong in the box below and click send. Include your email address if you like. If you're including contest results please remember to include the date, and as much detail about the contest as you can (conductor, adjudicators, set test piece etc.). Don't forget you can always register and add missing results yourself!