[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Brighouse March & Hymn Tune Contest

Sun 5th Jul 2015

Format: March & Hymn Contest
Adjudicators: David W. Ashworth, Gordon Higginbottom, David Hirst
Venue: Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Music Draw
1   Wingates Band Paul Andrews March: Knight Templar
2 Elland Silver Danny Brooks March: Senator
3 Hepworth Mark Peacock March: Ravenswood
4 Knottingley Silver Kevin Belcher
5 Marsden Glyn Williams March: Honest Toil
6   Hebden Bridge Alan Hobbins March: Ravenswood 10
7 Northop Silver Thomas Wyss March: Knight Templar
8 Meltham & Meltham Mills Norman Law
9   Drighlington John Roberts March: Mephistopheles
10 Rainford Gareth Brindle
11   Skelmanthorpe Martin Hall March: The Wizard
12 South Yorkshire Police Leigh Baker March: Ravenswood
13 Hade Edge Jonathan Beatty March: Knight Templar
14   Diggle Unknown, do you know?
15   Lake Wobegon Mike Halstenson
16 Clifton and Lightcliffe John Clay
17 Elland Youth Samantha Harrison March: Mephistopheles
18 Slaithwaite Rob Westacott March: Castell Coch
19 Skelmanthorpe Prospect Duncan Beckley March: Bramwyn
20 Huddersfield and Ripponden Helen Williams
21 Royal Buckley Scott Lloyd
22 Gawthorpe Brass '85 Unknown, do you know?
23 Northop Brass David Davies
24 Thurlstone Graham Bates 1
25 Clifton and Lightcliffe B John Clay
26 Dobcross Youth Edward Griffiths
Previous Event Next Event

Best Contest March: Wingates
Best Hymn Tune: Wingates

Best Band Road March: Marsden Silver (Glyn Williams)
Best Trombone Section Road March: Hepworth
Best Bass Section Road March: Marsden Silver

Best Principal Cornet: Jason Evans (Marsden Silver)
Best Soprano Cornet: John Parkinson (Skelmanthorpe)
Best Euphonium: David Woodward (Elland Silver)
Best Soloist of the Day: Steve Gardner (Hebden Bridge)

Outstanding Conductor: Thomas Wyss (Northop Silver)

Best Hymn Tune Fourth Section: Huddersfield & Ripponden
Deportment: South Yorkshire Police (Leigh Baker)

Best First Section Band: Elland Silver (Danny Brooks)
Best Second Section Band: Knottingley Silver (Kevin Belcher)
Best Third Section Band: Slaithwaite (Rob Westacott)
Best Fourth Section Band: Huddersfield & Ripponden (Helen Williams)
Best Youth Band: Elland Silver Youth (Samantha Harrison)

Best Unregistered Band: Thurlstone (Graham Bates)
Best Youth Band: Dobcross Youth (Ted Griffiths)

Youth Deportment: Elland Silver Youth

Best Soloist Youth: Bethan Plant (Elland Silver Youth)
Youngest Player: Claudia Bowen (Thurlstone) (7 years of age)
Adjudicators: David Hirst (March) Gordon Higginbottom (hymn) David W. Ashworth (Road)

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/