[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Wigan March and Hymn Contest

Sun 5th Jun 2005

Format: March & Hymn Contest (Separate Points)
Adjudicators: Ian Brownbill, Malcolm Brownbill
Venue: JJB Stadium, Wigan

Previous Event
Position Band Conductor Draw
1 Marsden Silver Glyn Williams 28
2 Leyland Russell Gray 9
3 Pemberton Old Mark Peacock 3
Barnton Silver Stephen A. Yates 1
Diggle Alan Lawton 2
United Co-op Crewe Jef Sparkes 4
Vernon Building Society Poynton Alan Lawton 5
Eaton Farnworth and Walkden Peter Ashley 6
Uppermill Alan Widdop 7
Old Silkstone Norman Law 8
Dobcross Silver Dennis Hadfield 10
Elland Silver Morgan Griffiths 11
Wire Brass Paul Andrews 12
Stalybridge Old Jim Hunter 13
Pemberton Old Wigan 'B' Peter Ashley 14
Greenalls John Ludden 15
Besses o th Barn James Cant 16
Blackburn and Darwen Nick Sheppard 17
Tarleton and District Gillian Bould 18
Golborne Shane Foster 19
Oldham Band (Lees) John Collins 20
Rainford Silver Neil Samuel 21
Golborne Junior V. Bridge 22
Johnstone Gavin Lindsay 23
Fishburn Chris Bentham 24
Pemberton Old Youth John Don-Duncan 25
Eagley Mark Wilkinson 26
Northop Silver Brett Baker 27
United Co-op 2000 Brass Jamie Meredith 29
Valley Brass David Chadwick 30
Wingates David Hirst 31
United Co-op Milnrow Andrew White 32
Previous Event

29 bands competed

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/