[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Brass In Concert

Sun 17th Nov 2019

Format: Entertainments Contest
Adjudicators: Ian Bousfield, Nick Grace, Jeremy Wise, Chris Jeans, Mike Lovatt, Les Neish
Venue: Sage Gateshead, Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, England, UK

Youth Brass in Concert 2019
Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Music Draw Total
1   Cory Philip Harper Jungle Book Intro
The Night of the Tiger
Elephant Patrol
Trust in Me
La Suerte de los Tontos
Dies Irae
Iv'e Gotta Be Me
2 197
2   Carlton Main Frickley Colliery David Thornton 7 184
3   Flowers Paul Holland 8 168
4   Brighouse & Rastrick Russell Gray 10 167
5   Tredegar Ian Porthouse 1 165
6   Brass Band Schoonhoven Robbert Vos 9 148
7   Friary Brass Band Chris King 5 148
8   NASUWT Riverside David Roberts 11 126
9   City of Hull Stig Mærsk 6 126
10   Hammonds Saltaire Morgan Griffiths 3 113
11   Reg Vardy John Roberts 4 108
W Hauts-de-France Brass Band
Previous Event Next Event

This contest does not appear to have complete results. Add More Here.

Adjudicators - Music: Ian Bousfield, Nick Grace,
- Programme Content: Jeremy Wise,
- Entertainment & Presentation: Chris Jeans, Mike Lovatt,
- Soloist and Individual Awards: Les Neish

Banks Group Trophy (Quality of Performance): Cory

Gateshead Metropolitan Borough Council Trophy (best Entertainment and Presentation): Cory
Best Programme Content: Cory
Audience Entertainment Trophy: Friary Brass Band
Geoffrey Whitham Trophy (best Soloist): Kirsty Abbotts (Cornet, Carlton Main Frickley Colliery)
Cyril Beere Memorial Trophy (best new Composition or Arrangement): Cory (playing La Suerte de los Tontos (J. J. Richards, arr. Philip Harper))

Harry Mortimer Trophy (best Principal Cornet): Tom Hutchinson (Cory)
Gateshead MBC Trophy (best Soprano Cornet): Steve Stewart (Cory)
Thomas Bulmer Memorial Trophy (best Euphonium): Chris Robertson (Brighouse & Rastrick)
Don Lusher Trophy (best Trombone): Isobel Daws (Friary Brass Band)
FESA Trophy (best Flugel): Danny Winder (Tredegar)
Gordon Higginbottom Trophy (best Horn): Zoe Wright (Hammonds Saltaire)
North of England Regional Committee Trophy (best Baritone): Ben Stratford (Tredegar)
John Fletcher Trophy (best Basses): Brighouse & Rastrick
Louis and Colin Johnson Memorial Trophy (best Percussion): Cory
Dougie Grieve Trophy (youngest Player): Harry Porthouse, age 15 (Tredegar)

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/