[Upgrade to pro and remove adverts]

Butlins Mineworkers (First Section)

Sat 14th Jan 2017

Test Piece: Fantasy for Brass Band [Arnold]
- Malcolm Arnold
Adjudicators: Derek Southcott, Mark Wilkinson
Venue: Butlins Skegness (Reds), Skegness, Lincolnshire, England, UK

Butlins Mineworkers (Championship Section) 2017 Butlins Mineworkers (Second Section) 2017
Previous Event Next Event
Position Band Conductor Draw
1 Skelmanthorpe Jim Davies 18
2 Stannington Derek Renshaw 6
3 Oldham (Lees) John Collins 22
4 Unite the Union (City of Sheffield) John Roberts 19
5 Eccles Borough Mareika Gray 13
6 Hebden Bridge Robert Savage 23
7 Pemberton Old Wigan DW Ben Dixon 4
8 Langley Cliff Parker 24
9 Enderby Simon Gresswell 20
10 Kidlington Concert Duncan Wilson 2
11 Foresters Brass John Davis 5
12 Bedford Town Steve Phillips 17
13 Colchester David Maddocks 21
14 Cawston Leigh Sharpe 3
15 Ibstock Brick Brass Simon Willis 12
16 City of Cambridge Peter Bassano 11
17 Kibworth David Holling 15
18 Leicestershire Co-operative Graham Jacklin 1
19 Rushden Town Adele Hudson 9
20 Gresley Colliery David Purkiss 7
21 Harborough Brad Turnbull 10
22 Knottingley Silver Kevin Belcher 14
23 Ireland Colliery (Chesterfield) Richard Windle 8
24 Old Silkstone Sam Fisher 16
Previous Event Next Event

[Hide Gold/Silver/Bronze Highlight]

Highest Placed Mining Band: Leicestershire Co-operative SMW (Graham Jacklin)

Comments or Corrections?

Is something on this page incorrect? Tell us what's wrong in the box below and click send. Include your email address if you like. If you're including contest results please remember to include the date, and as much detail about the contest as you can (conductor, adjudicators, set test piece etc.). Don't forget you can always register and add missing results yourself!